Good News On DeGrom , Mets Back To Being The Same Old Mets(R Rated Blog)

Thank GOD DeGroms MRI came back negative. I’ve reached the edge with this franchise. I don’t know what I can do anymore. 2 weeks ago every Mets beat-writer in New York City was talking about how the “5-Aces” were making their first complete rotation ever. That literally lasted until that rotation was over. Harvey should have been traded two years ago, Matz is as soft as they come, I don’t even think Zack Wheeler knows where he is half the time. I knew that schtick wouldn’t last. Listen to me, there are two players on the Mets roster that I TRUST. TWO PLAYERS. Noah Syndergaard and Jacob DeGrom. They are literally the only players on the team I 100% trust. Nope, not Cespedes, not Lugo, not Frazier, not Gsellman, not Bruce; because all of those guys are absolutely NAUSEATING to watch when they underperform. The remainder of this Mets season pretty much rested on how severe of an injury that was for DeGrom, but it looks like hell be fine.

We’re the Mets exciting to watch at the beginning of the year, of course they were, it was awesome. They obviously weren’t going to sustain that level of success throughout the season, but if you can just continue to play at an average, win a couple in a row with a couple scattered loses pace, you can make your way into the playoffs. But now, sitting at 17-11, losing 7 of their last 10, here comes the implosion. The last couple of games Cespedes and Bruce are the only ones who want to hit the ball, but when the rest of the team is batting well, those guys can’t hit water if they fall off a boat. As a Mets fan, I do not ask for much. Keep the players healthy, let them play to their full potential and maybe, just maybe we can make a wild card game. I’ll live with that! Nope. Always something with these morons. Braves about to secure the sweep as Jason Vargas is throwing batting practice in his last two starts. Get that guy off my team. He absolutely stinks out loud. Braves in first place. This is torture.

Leave a comment